Easter Break Hours
April Book Talk!
Candy Sale for Autism Awareness
We had our biggest year yet for our Autism Awareness Candy Fundraiser by selling 1,440 candy bars for over $800 in school supplies for a new sensory room at the Mercer School District!
Thank you to the CEC and Dr. Fecich along with everyone who purchased candy bars to help us make this possible!
Collection of the Month: Architecture
Take a look some of the books in our collection about architecture.
by Cammy Brothers
Buhl - Oversized: Oversz NA2707.B78 B76 2008
by Jean-Louise Cohen
Buhl - Oversized: Oversz NA680 .C588 2012
by Eric Fernie
Buhl - Oversized: Oversz NA390 .F47 2014
by Simon Jenkins
Buhl - Open Stacks: NA350 .J465 2022
New Faculty Publications
Professor of Economics Shawn Ritenour recently published The Economics of Prosperity: Rethinking Economic Growth and Development. In his latest work, Ritenour argues that economic prosperity is not monocausal. It is the happy consequence of a highly developed division of labor, taking advantage of an expanding capital structure, embodied in technically advanced capital goods, all wisely invested by entrepreneurs. All these sources of prosperity require the social institutions of private property and sound money to function well together, facilitating economic progress and human civilization.
Therapy Dogs Return To The Library!
What's New?
Here is a sampling of new resources in Buhl Library. Be sure to also check out the new book display in the library lobby.
Hover over a book's title to view a summary.
For God and Liberty by 
Hydrology by 
The Aftermath by 
Mary Magdalene by 
Keynes in Action by 
Wonder Foods by 
The Bible and the Latter-Day Saint Tradition by 
The Transcendent Character of the Good by 
Harnessing Complexity for Better Outcomes in Public and Non-Profit Services by 
Political Reason and the Language of Change by 
Red Pilled - the Allure of Digital Hate by 
When your assignment calls for academic or peer-reviewed academic journals and you're not sure if what you've found qualifies, Ulrichsweb is the perfect database to use!
Ulrichsweb is an easy-to-search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
Ulrichsweb covers more than 900 subject areas. Ulrich's records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
You can access Ulrichsweb through the library's A-Z Databases or by using the link included here!
Follow Us!
Do you want to learn more about the library? Follow us on our social media channels!
Contact Us
Email: refdesk@gcc.edu | Phone: 724-264-4729 | Website: hbl.gcc.edu
