A collection of pamphlets on all aspects of World War I, gathered by Grove City College students and staff in an act of dedication and remembrance. Special emphasis on Belgium and on peace after the War, including the League of Nations. All pamphlets are bound together, under the general binding title of Pamphlets on the Great War.
Click on the link above to access a list of the available pamphlets.
This brand-new title provides detailed insight into a wide spectrum of topics from the 1910s, including: The Mann Act; Establishment of Income Tax; The Clayton Anti-Trust Act; The Sedition Act of 1918; Standard Oil Co. v. United States; Creation of the Federal Reserve System; Entry of the United States into World War I.
Primary documents from the World War I era bring to life the causes, events and consequences of those tumultuous and violent years.
World War I: the Essential Reference Guide
Call Number: Ref D 510 .W68 2016
With its authoritative reference entries, multiple introductory and perspective essays, primary source documents, detailed chronology, and bibliography, this single-volume reference provides all the key information readers need to understand this monumental conflict.
The second title in the ground-breaking Milestone Document series, this new set pairs primary source texts with expert analysis by esteemed historians. Milestone Documents of American Leaders features important full-text sources written by presidents, jurists, legislators and other influential people who helped shape the nation.
In addition to the colonial and Civil War-era newspapers previously provided here, Accessible Archives now includes American Military Camp Newspapers from World War I.
American Military Camp Newspapers contain important original source material—much of it written by soldiers for soldiers—now readily available for research and fresh interpretation. These unique sources cover the experiences of American soldiers during the mobilization period in 1916, in the trenches in 1918 and through the occupation of Germany. With the addition of the unique titles in Part II, the American Military Camp Newspapers collection provides more depth into America’s role in the War and postwar periods.
Access a variety of digital collections covering the history of Great Britain during WWI, including unit diaries, army nurses, prisoners of war, royal navy & air force service, and podcasts of first-hand accounts of the war (Voices of the Armistice).
These pamphlets were collected by the Princeton University Library starting from the outbreak of World War I. The collection contains pamphlets published in Europe during and immediately after World War I. They cover a broad range of topics including the economy, the press, the military, arms, territorial disputes, and others. The collection also includes speeches, sermons, bulletins, calendars, and songbooks. The pamphlets are in multiple languages, including some in English (from Princeton University Library).