Covers the full spectrum of diversity issues, including race, class, gender, religion, language, exceptionality, and the global dimensions of diversity as they relate to education in the United States and worldwide.
Gives historical geographical insight as well as focuses on the current need to understand geography ( (1) globalization, (2) environmental destruction, (3) new geospatial technologies, and (4) cyberspace.)
Examines the anthropological, sociological, historical, economic, and scientific theories of race and racism in the modem era. Includes biographies of significant theorists, as well as political and social leaders and notorious racists.
Covers all aspects of war, including battles, culture and society, key figures, strategy and tactics, and weapons, across all continents and all periods of human history.
Addresses the persistence of poverty across the globe while updating and expanding the landmark first edition, originally published in 2006 prior to the economic calamities of 2008.
Note: You must be connected to the Global Protect VPN to access these Encyclopedias.
Full-text access to the following subject encyclopedias: Psychology & Mental Health, Genetics, Infectious Diseases & Conditions, Magill's Medical Guide and Complementary & Alternative Medicine.
"A comprehensive reference work on the history and impact of Christianity. This four-volume work spans issues ranging from theology, politics and law, through to literature, art and architecture."
Use this title to learn more about military robots and drones, including their background and history and the controversies surrounding their use in the U.S. and abroad. This reference handbook also includes a chronology, bibliography, and documents (from ABC-CLIO).
Additional Titles are available in our Ebsco eBook Collection. Here are a few highlighted titles:
The Concise Encyclopedia of the Ethics of New Technologies
Encyclopedia of Stem Cell Research
To access these resources, simply copy and paste the title into the search box below and search.
Search books on EBSCO Discovery
Journal & Newspaper Article Databases
Note: You must be connected to the Global Protect VPN to access these resources.
Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study, providing academic journal, magazine, and newspaper content dating as far back as 1975.
Academic Search Complete is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,500 journals and nearly 10,000 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
This newspaper database includes The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, and over 1000 local and regional newspapers and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform. Coverage: 1980 - current.
