Includes articles on key theological ideas; global and regional history; worship; society and Christianity; literature; music; art; architecture; education; politics; law, and scholarship.
Past Masters is the largest collection of primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy. The series includes significant collections in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, education, German studies, sociology, the history and philosophy of science, economics, and classics.
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras
Call Number: Ref NX 440 .A787 2005 v. 1-5
Each volume combines chronologies, sidebars, primary documents, biographies, and critical narrative analysis to cover information typically left out of history books. Profiling milestones and movements in the arts, literature, music and religion from a specific period, each volume in this set helps students and researchers understand the various disciplines of the humanities in relation to each other, as well as to history and culture.
Includes articles on key theological ideas; global and regional history; worship; society and Christianity; literature; music; art; architecture; education; politics; law, and scholarship.
Past Masters is the largest collection of primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy. The series includes significant collections in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, education, German studies, sociology, the history and philosophy of science, economics, and classics.
Arts and Humanities Through the Eras
Call Number: Ref NX 440 .A787 2005 v. 1-5
Each volume combines chronologies, sidebars, primary documents, biographies, and critical narrative analysis to cover information typically left out of history books. Profiling milestones and movements in the arts, literature, music and religion from a specific period, each volume in this set helps students and researchers understand the various disciplines of the humanities in relation to each other, as well as to history and culture.
