Henry Buhl Library: News & Newspaper Access: Home

Historical Newspapers Online

GALE Primary Sources (Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of The Sunday Times (London, UK : 1822-2006), and The Times (London, UK : 1785-2014), and a collection of 19th-century U.S. newspapers
New York Times (1851-current) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of the complete run of the New York Times, including full page and article images (1851 - current)
Coverage dates: 1851-current
Accessible Archives (History Commons) This link opens in a new window
Collection of primary and early sources for American history, including historical newspapers and county and regimental histories. In particular, it contains important resources for the study of African American history, the Civil War, American regional history (including Pennsylvania), and women’s suffrage.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection: Series 1-5 This link opens in a new window
The AAS Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1877.

Harper's
Access the Harper's Archive, 1850 - present. Full text availability.
more...less...
Harper’s is a monthly magazine of literature, politics, culture, finance, and the arts. It is the second-oldest continuously published monthly magazine in the U.S., beginning in June 1850 when it was launched as Harper's New Monthly Magazine

Chronicling America

Chronicling America -- Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities & the Library of Congress.

Wall Street Journal

Looking for the Wall Street Journal? It is part of our US Newstream subscription

Follow this link for step-by-step instructions on how to find Today's Headlines

US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to several important US newspapers back to 1980, including The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune

Newspapers

US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Includes The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, and over 1000 local and regional newspapers and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform. Coverage: 1980 - current.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to many local newspapers across the U.S., including the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Philadelphia Inquirer, and the Boston Globe
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Large full-text database of news, cases, law reviews, company information, country information, and more, including Shepard's Citations Service. Also known as LexisNexis.

Newspapers.com PA

Newspapers.com - Pennsylvania This link opens in a new window
Full-text and select portions of 500+ regional and state newspapers in Pennsylvania, offering chiefly historic coverage.

Grove City College Publications

The Collegian Archive -- Issues of The Collegian are available from 1891 to 2018.
Issues from 1895 to 1900 are missing, as are 1907 to 1910.

Current editions of the Collegian can be found here: https://issuu.com/grovecitycollege. Also found here are past copies of the College's Annual Reports (2011 - 2016); College Yearbooks (1912 - 1979); GeDunk (Alumni Magazine) 2012 - Current; The Quad (various years), and Newsletters from the Office of Global Programs. Please note that this is an evergreen project and more items will be added retrospectively over time.