The encyclopedia covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy, and more. it provides more than 1,200 alphabetically arranged entries, covering topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment.
A guide to information on infectious diseases that have either lately appeared for the first time in a population or have recently rapidly increased in incidence such as COVID-19, Ebola, Lassa Fever, MERS, Rift Valley Fever, and Zika virus.
Covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, biology, and issues in an easy-to-use A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders. In addition to completely new essays in this edition, all entries from the previous edition have been evaluated and updated by a panel of Medical Editors to ensure their currency and accuracy.
Written by medical and nursing specialists, and offering more than 10,500 clear and concise entries on nursing theory and practice, the dictionary provides comprehensive coverage of the ever-expanding vocabulary of the nursing profession. As well as nursing-specific terms, there are also many entries in the fields of medicine, anatomy, physiology, ethics, psychiatry, nutrition, dentistry, statistics, and pharmacology.
Magill's Medical Guide
A Dictionary of Nursing (Oxford)