Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MNGT 214 -- Business, Ethics, & Society

Use this guide to identify research strategies and resources related to business ethics.

Background Reading Resources

Didn't find what you were looking for?

Try Ebsco eBooks. 


Highlighted eBook Encyclopedia Titles:

  • Encyclopedia of Crisis Management
  • Encyclopedia of Leadership
  • Encyclopedia of Management Theory
  • Encyclopedia of Sports Management & Marketing
  • International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies
  • Sociology of Work: an Encyclopedia

Copy & paste any of the titles above to locate the full-text from Ebsco eBooks.

Start with some background reading. 

  • Otherwise, finding articles will take longer.

Tip: Use the links and books on this page to help you identify keywords.

  • Your research will be better and take less time!
  • Click on the image below for details and an example of how this process works.

Background Reading: a few tips to help you find books &/or articles easily.


Once you have read up on your topic and have a list of keywords, you are ready to find Journal Articles and/or Digital Sources.

Find Books & eBooks

Search books on EBSCO Discovery
 

Some search terms to start.


  • Social responsibility of businesses

  • Insider trading in securities

  • Downsizing of organizations

  • Internet marketing

  • Target marketing

  • Interactive marketing

  • Online social networks

This is not an exhaustive list.

Some Relevant Call Number Ranges:


HC - Economic History & Conditions

HD - Industries. Land Use. Labor.

HF - Commerce

HG - Finance

Need a book the library does not own?

You can request the book through Interlibrary Loan.  Info and a downloadable form are available here!


To search for books available in other libraries, try using

WorldCat -- Search the holdings of more than 10,000 libraries to locate books and identify citation information.

OR

Library of Congress -- Access to the Library of Congress catalog and other online collections.


NOTE: Users do not need to identify a library that owns the book. Simply provide the appropriate information on the form and library staff will do the rest!