Physics

Research database supporting all areas of academic study covering 8,500+ popular and scholarly periodicals, including 3000+ with full text.

Full collection of journal articles and conference proceedings on computing science published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)

eBook collection of 400+ encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and guides across many research areas

Online access to the Cambridge Structural Database, a repository of small-molecule organic and metal-organic crystal structure data.

Collection of over 200,000 eBooks across all subject areas, allowing limited printing and chapter saving and for many titles temporary downloads for offline reading.

Comprehensive engineering database containing journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, trade magazines, and more.

Full-text coverage of The Sunday Times (London, UK : 1822-2006), and The Times (London, UK : 1785-2014), and a collection of 19th-century U.S. newspapers

Features nearly 550 full-text journals in many medical disciplines, including nursing and allied health topics.  Offers 1000+ patient drug education sheets.

Archival Database of full-text scholarly journal articles, books, images, and primary sources across many academic disciplines.

Provides authoritative medical information from 1400+ full-text journals to support research in medicine, nursing, dentistry, and more.

eBook collection of 400+ encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, and literary companions across many research areas.

Part of Web of Knowledge/Web of Science. Daily updates make it a good source for recent information. Gives the number of times each article has been cited. Use Journal Citation Reports (JCR) to find impact factors for journals in science, social sciences, and technology.

Access to peer-reviewed journals in the fields of biology, chemistry, earth sciences, engineering, medicine, nursing, physics, and more.

Large database of citations across the sciences and social sciences from 1973 to the present based on the  Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index.  Daily updates make it a good source for very recent information. Citations include the number of times the article has been cited.