Henry Buhl Library: E-Books & Online Books: Exercise Science

Exercise Science eBooks & Online Books

Encyclopedia of Sport And Exercise Psychology 2v
Entries explore the theory, research, and application of psychology as it relates to sport and fitness in a manner that is accessible and jargon-free to help readers better understand human behavior in sport and exercise settings.
Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine
The Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine describes all aspects of the field with perspectives, concepts, and methods from the medical, behavioral, and social sciences and physical education.

Salem Health Online This link opens in a new window
Collection of online encyclopedias and guides covering areas of medicine such as addiction, infectious diseases, diabetes, and cancer.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Access to over 200,000 full text eBooks across a variety of subjects.

Eating Disorders: an Encyclopedia of Causes, Treatment, and Prevention
Articles in this book cover all aspects of eating disorders, including related topics such as exercise and activities, body image and self-esteem, therapies, and more.
Annual Reviews
Access Annual Reviews in fields such as biology, chemistry, physics, psychology, sociology, law, political science, and more.
Oxford Reference Online Database -- Food & Drink (Society & Culture)
Search dictionaries related to food, nutrition, and exercise, as well as other dictionaries and encyclopedias on society and culture.

NCBI Bookshelf
The National Center for Biotechnology Information [NCBI] "bookshelf provides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. Bookshelf enables users to easily browse, retrieve, and read content, and spurs discovery of related information."