Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources for Residence Life

Grove City College & Local History Resources

 

Construction of Rockwell Hall, 1931 

Our Local History Collection

If you're looking for college yearbooks or resources on the history of the College, Grove City and Mercer County we have some great books to help you. Our yearbook collection goes back to the early 1910s. They can be checked-out and used in the library. Just ask for them at the front desk. You will find books on Grove City College in the second floor stacks in the call number section LD 2073. For all other books listing their shelf location as Local History (see below), please ask for these titles at the front desk. These items may be used only in the library. 


Search this Collection

  • Search HENRY by using keywords like Grove City College, Grove City and Mercer County.
  • Browse the Local History Collection using our old online catalog, Original Henry. Click the Set Limits button and select Local History from the Collection list. Click OK and click the search button. This will give you a list of all the books in our Local History Collection.

                                                    ‚Äč 


For more GCC resources look below for information on the College Archives and check-out our featured local history resources!

 

College Archives & the Grove City Historical Society

 
 
Grove City College has a very rich history, and the main goal of the archives is to preserve the College’s 138 years in one central and safe location. When Carnegie Alumni Center was renovated in 2009, an archive room was built to house the College’s historical documents, artifacts and memorabilia. In January of 2012, Hilary (Lewis '09) Walczak, College Archivist, began working to organize, catalogue and preserve the College’s historical items. As the archive grows, so does the College’s history. The archive team is in the process of preserving, cataloging and digitizing the collections for the present day use and for the future. The College Archives is the best resource for college history. Browse through their upcoming exhibits and current collections on their website

                                             

For local Grove City history, check out the Grove City Historical SocietyAddress: 111 College Avenue in Grove City, Pennsylvania. They're open Tuesdays - Saturdays from 12pm -3pm from April - December 14th