Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Resources for Residence Life

Movies & Documentaries

           

    Browse our Video Collection

We have some great titles in our collection that you can borrow for free! Browse our collection of over 3,000 movies onlineWe have award winners, documentaries, action & drama, comedies, romance, si-fi, black & white films, tv-shows and so much more! You can browse by category online or stop in and browse our collection in-person. Looking for something in particular? Learn how to search our online catalog for films below. 


Search our Video Collection

To search our video collection use our old online catalog (Original Henry) 

Using the Keyword Search tab you can select to search by keyword, title, subject or author (if looking for a movie by a specific director or actor. Remember when searching to use Last name, first name.)

Once you've selected your search category and entered your search terms, select the Set Limits button. From the Collections list select video collection and click OK                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             

Your search results will only include films so you won't have to wade through books and other items that you aren't looking for. 


Borrowing Period for Videos

You can borrow two videos at a time and they can be borrowed for 3 days. If you have a question about our film collection or if you need help finding something. Let us know, we're happy to help! 


           We have DVD drives! 

If your laptop doesn't have a disk drive, you can borrow one from the library. They're available at the front desk. They can be checked out for 3 days.