Henry Buhl Library: Entrepreneurship: Background Reading

Background Reading

Encyclopedia of New Venture Management
Call Number: Ref HD 62.5 .E534 2012
Use this to learn more about a wide range of entrepreneurial topics, such as small business management, innovation, and franchising, in addition to legal issues, international and social entrepreneurship, marketing, decision making, and skills.
The Foundations of Entrepreneurship
Call Number: Ref HB 615 .F68 2002 v.1-2
The Oxford Handbook of Entrepreneurship
Call Number: HB 615 .O94 2006 (Located in Open Stacks)
Achieving Sustainability
It presents and analyzes the underpinnings of the multi-disciplinary concept of sustainability.
Religious Leadership
This work explores the contexts in which religious leaders move, leadership in communities of faith, leadership as taught in theological education and training, religious leadership impacting social change and social justice

Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society
Call Number: Ref HF 5387 .E53 2018 v. 1-7
Explores current topics, such as mass social media, cookies, and cyber-attacks, as well as traditional issues including accounting, discrimination, environmental concerns, and management.
Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime
This work incorporates information about a variety of white-collar crimes, and provides examples of persons, statutes, companies, and convictions.
Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Business Ethics
Call Number: Ref HF 5387 .B55 1998
The Blackwell Encyclopedic Dictionary of Business Ethics provides clear, concise and highly informative definitions and explanations of the key concepts in one of the most important fields in contemporary business.

Encyclopedia of Management
Call Number: Ref HD 30.15 .E49 2006
This updated fifth edition of Encyclopedia of Management covers more than 300 topics in management theories and applications, written by academics and business professionals.
Historical Encyclopedia of American Business
Call Number: Ref HF 3021 .H67 2009 v.1-3
Covers a variety of topics in the history of business in America, including people, government agencies, industries, and more.

Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Source for comprehensive information on thousands of stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
US Newsstream offers exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune as well as many other key national and regional news sources from the United States. Coverage: 1980 - current.

Passport GMID This link opens in a new window
A global market research database offering research reports and company profiles providing insight into industries, economies and consumers worldwide.
Country Watch This link opens in a new window
Provides up-to-date news and data on all recognized countries of the world, offering demographic, political, economic, business, and cultural information.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Consists of 170+ country guides documenting culture, customs, history, business, and more.

Find Books & eBooks

A few search terms to start.

Business planning
Creative ability in business
New business enterprises
Small business
Success in business
Venture capital

Need a book the library does not own?

You can request the book through Interlibrary Loan. Info and a downloadable form are available here!

To search for books available in other libraries, try using

WorldCat -- Search the holdings of more than 10,000 libraries to locate books and identify citation information.

Library of Congress -- Access to the Library of Congress catalog and other online collections.

NOTE: Users do not need to identify a library that owns the book. Simply provide the appropriate information on the form and library staff will do the rest!