Henry Buhl Library: HIST 103: Freshman Seminar: Peninsular War version: Find Primary Sources

Finding Primary Sources Using HENRY

Step 1: Use HENRY and select Advanced Search.

Step 2: Enter your search term(s) in the first box; and "primary source" as a SUBJECT in the second box.

Note: You can restrict your search terms to the Title, Subject, or Author fields using the drop-downs provided.

English Historical Documents
Call Number: Ref DA 26 .E56
This 12 volume set includes documents from British history beginning in the year 500 c.e. through 1914. These documents provide access to first-hand information about parliamentary proceedings, descriptions of people and places, correspondence, etc. Volumes 6-7 (spanning 1559-1659) are missing.
Milestone Documents in World History
Call Number: Oversz D 5 .M55 2010
Includes four volumes covering ancient history through the 21st century.

Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Offers full text of 300+ journals providing current news and information pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

GALE Primary Sources (Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of The Sunday Times (London, UK : 1822-2006), and The Times (London, UK : 1785-2014), and a collection of 19th-century U.S. newspapers

EuroDocs: Online Sources for European History
Includes "selected transcriptions, facsimiles and translations" documenting European history from ancient through modern times (from Brigham Young University).
Internet Modern History Sourcebook
A section of this site is dedicated to primary sources from the Scientific Revolution.
British History Online
Includes information on local history (by country, parish, or region), Parliament, religious history, as well as historical urban and geographical information. 80% of the content is available for free.