Buhl's Holdings in American Press Coverage

Buhl Library has journals and newspapers that cover the mid-to-late 19th Century & early-to-mid 20th Century news and current events. 
Check the A - Z List of Journals for format & holdings information.

Search 3 historical newspapers at the same time using  GALE Primary Sources

Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers -- contains digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

 The Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006 -- Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large. Murder, theatre, sport and politics - all collide in its pages in an abundance of glorious narrative detail. In more than 800,000 pages, The Sunday Times Digital Archive is a gateway to the greatest crimes, careers and culture of the last 180 years.

 The Times Digital Archive, 1785-2011 -- First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive allows users to search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source.

Annals of the American Academy of Political and Social Science (Located in JSTOR)
Atlantic (1857 - 1999) (please note that it sometimes is listed as Atlantic Monthly)
Christian Century (1931 - to present)
Commonweal (1990 to present)
Congressional Digest (1921 - to present)
Current History (1914 - 2004)
Foreign Affairs (1922 - to present)
Fortune (1931 - to present)
Harper's 1850 - present
Life (1936 - 1972 and 1993 - 2000)
Nation Archive (1856 - to present ~~ 1 month embargo)
The National Review Archive (1955 to present)
The New Republic Archive (1914 to present)
New York Times included in Proquest National Newspapers database (1851 - to present)
New York Times Magazine (part of the Sunday edition of the NYT)
New Yorker (2004 to present)
Newsweek (1975 to present)
Saturday Review of Literature (1924 -1951; becomes Saturday Review)
Time (1923 - to present)
US News and World Report (1933 - 2010)
Vital Speeches of the Day (1934 - to present)
Yale Review (v.12, 1922 to v.92, 2004)