Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Amy Cavanaugh

Need Help?

Profile Image
Amy Cavanaugh
Contact Info:
724.458.2148 (office)
724.458.2047 (main library number)

Guides

Accounting
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to locate library resources specific to the study of Accounting
Tags: accounting, checkpoint
American Goverment: History & Politics
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying American government, including background reading, books, journal and newspaper articles, websites, data and statistics.
Tags: elections, government, political science, united states history
Art LibGuide
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to help locate information on artists, their works and more!
Tags: civ arts;
Articles and Databases
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
To search databases, you can use the complete A-Z annotated list of databases, search databases by subject, or locate the course-specific libguide
Tags: databases, journal articles, subject databases
Biology
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
General Research Guide
Tags: biology; microbiology, molecular biology
Buhl's Holdings in American Press Coverage
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Late 19th & 20th Centuries
Business
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying business, including background reading, journal and newspaper articles, websites, and statistics.
Tags: business
Comm 212
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guide is for the Comm 212 course, Research Methods in Communication.
Tags: communication, in, methods, research
Computer Science
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Tags: computer science;
Curriculum Library
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated May 10, 2013
Hamilton Curriculum Library
Tags: curriculum library, hamilton curriculum library, the curric
E-Books & Online Books
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Use this guide to access e-books and freely available online books from general or subject categories.
Tags: books, books;, e-books;, electronic, online
ED 488 Issues in Education/Comparative Education
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Issues in Education/Comparative Education
Tags: 488, ed, educ 488, issues in education
English 102
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Use this guide to help you locate resources for your research assignment!
FACULTY SERVICES
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This guide is intended to help faculty and staff quickly locate the library services they need
Tags: course reserves info, document delivery for faculty, faculty services, ill for faculty, ordering books, ordering journals
History 141 World Geography
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
WORLD GEOGRAPHY
Tags: hist 141, world geography
HUMA 201: Civilization and the Speculative Mind
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to access tools and strategies for completing the Spec Mind research paper.
Tags: spec mind; research
International Studies
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 24, 2013
Use this guide to locate background information, books, articles, and films about the people, customs, cultures, history, business & industry, and politics of nations from around the world.
Tags: countries, culture, customs, history, international, international business, travel
Legal Research
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
Tags: law; legal research; hist 317
Library Hours
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated May 21, 2013
Included here are the regular hours for Henry Buhl Library, as well as any exceptions to the library calendar
Tags: december finals, easter, fall exceptions, finals, hours; spring exceptions, may finals, spring break, thanksgiving break
Mechanical Engineering
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
Tags: mece
Music Research
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Off Campus Access
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Are you going to be off campus and still need to use the library's databases, ebooks and other subscription resources? Here are the instructions and info you need!
Tags: off campus access
Psychology Research
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Use this guide for all general psychology research materials.
Tags: psychology
Ready Reference
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
This is intended to serve as a brief, basic list of good internet sites, grouped by subject, and useful for general information.
Religion/ HUMA 102
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
HUMA 102/Religion Research Guide
Tags: bib rev, bible research, huma 102
Social Entrepreneurship
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study and practice of social enterprise.
Social Media/Digital Citizenship
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Use this guide for all your social media research inquiries!
Tags: digital citizenship, digital storytelling, media convergence, social media
Sociology
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Tags: and, family;, marriage, sociology;, the
Voting and Elections
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
Use this guide to locate information on the upcoming U.S. Presidential election and state and local voting and election info as well!
Tags: elections, poli sci, political science, presidential elections, voting
What's New
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Included are new items and services added to Buhl Library, as well as tips on searching HENRY for new items.
Writing Center
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Tags: writing center; writing;
 

Reference Desk Hours

Hours I am scheduled to be at the Reference Desk! 

Monday          3 - 5 pm
Tuesday 5 - 9 pm
Wednesday 10 - 12 noon
Thursday 10 - 12 noon 
Friday       10 - 11 am

(please note that these may change on a daily basis -- but feel free to stop by the Reference Desk for assistance!)

 
 
Description

  Loading...