Skip to main content

Henry Buhl Library Blog: Blog Home

Happy Library Card Day!

by Megan Babal on 2018-09-20T16:20:18-04:00 | Comments

 

Did you know that September is National Library Card Sign up month? We're celebrating by telling you about all of the cool resources you can access for FREE at Buhl Library with your library card - your student I.D! No sign up required! 

  • Check-out materials to help you with your assignments and catch up on the latest bestsellers. With your I.D card you can access over 140,000 print books and 215,000 eBooks. We have a huge collection of fiction titles from classics, thrillers, romance, sci-fi, fantasy and mysteries. Check them out on our new book display and browse the rest in the second floor stacks. Learn more about our leisure reading collection here. Don't forget that you can borrow books over fall, winter and summer breaks. 
  • The library has more than just books. Browse our movie collection for a movie night with friends or take an audio book with you on a long drive. With over 3,000 DVDs and 500 audiobooks in our collection there's something for everyone. You can browse our movies and audio books by subject, whether you're looking for a romantic comedy, or an Oscar award winner check them out here.
  • Journal articles, newspapers, statistics, music, art and copyright managed images are just a few of the resources you'll find in our databases. You can browse over 100 databases here. No matter what your major or interest, you'll be able to find the information that you need. 
  • We can make citing your sources a breeze. We have help guides with examples for MLA, Chicago, Turabian, APA and many more. Whether you're citing a bible commentary or a website you'll find what you need here. We're here to help you every step of the way- from getting started to checking your citations before you turn in your paper. Stop in and see a librarian for help. 
  • Are you curious about the local history of Grove City or the College? We have some really neat local history resources from college yearbooks to old pictures of Grove City back in the early 1900s. If you're interested in history, you're going to love to browse this collection! Check it out here
  • Last but not least we occasionally get asked what is the one resource in the library that every student should know aboutThat resource is your library staff and librarians. We are here to help you with any project, paper, citation or question. We love research and helping you find resources for your paper or project. Please don't hesitate to stop in at the Ask Us desk or email us at refdesk@gcc.edu.

Do you have a favorite library resource? Share it in the comments section below. 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Follow Us



  Facebook
  Twitter
  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.