Selecting a Topic
Looking for an interesting research topic?
Try browsing the Table of Contents of recent issues of well-known, peer-reviewed exercise science, medical, and/or physiology journals.
Here are a few journals to get you started:
- Medicine and Science in Sports and Exercise
- Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research
- European Journal of Applied PhysiologyFull-text via MEDLINE (2000-Present [1 year embargo]).
Use the Publications link at the top of the page, or search for this title as the journal name, to limit your search to articles from this journal. - Journal of Applied Physiology
- Research Quarterly for Exercise and Sport
- Journal of Sports Medicine and Physical Fitness
- Sports MedicineFull-text via Academic Search Premier (1998-Present [6 month embargo]).
Use the Publications link at the top of the page, or search for this title as the journal name, to limit your search to articles from this journal.
Defining Terms
- Oxford English Dictionary"is the definitive historical dictionary of the English language."
The OED can be a valuable resource when defining variables for research.
Selecting your Method of Measurement
- Encyclopedia of Research DesignA collection of entries covering how to plan and conduct empirical research, including the use of both quantitative and qualitative methods.
Need some help with research terminology or deciding which method of data collection you should use? This encyclopedia can help. Check it out!
EXER 377

Instruction Librarian
Kim Marks
Reference/Instruction Librarian
Office: Library -- Room 205
Email: ksmarks@gcc.edu
724.450.1532


Loading...
