Use of e-books is restricted by licensing agreements to currently enrolled students, faculty and staff of Grove City College. These resources are only available from the GCC campus network. Click here for more information.
NOTE: These resources have been prioritized to make finding quality information easier.
This work incorporates information about a variety of white-collar crimes, and provides examples of persons, statutes, companies, and convictions. Each entry offers a thorough and thoughtful summary of the topic. Describes specific elements of corporate law and the various illegal acts to which they apply and brief biographical sketches, primarily focused on how they relate to the study of white-collar crime.
"International in scope and spanning all time periods of human history, The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History includes 900 original articles by noted scholars from more than thirty-five countries. Articles range from 500-word entries on inventors, theoreticians, and industry leaders to overarching, 8,000-word essays on markets, industries, and labor."
The SAGE Encyclopedia of World Poverty, 2nd Edition addresses the persistence of poverty across the globe while updating and expanding the landmark first edition, originally published in 2006 prior to the economic calamities of 2008.
The SAGE Handbook of Consumer Culture is a one-stop resource for scholars and students of consumption, where the key dimensions of consumer culture are critically discussed and articulated. Part 1: Sociology of Consumption Part 2: Geographies of Consumer Culture Part 3: Consumer Culture Studies in Marketing Part 4: Consumer Culture in Media and Cultural Studies Part 5: Material Cultures of Consumption Part 6: The Politics of Consumer Culture
Aimed at readers who are not experts in the field, the material is relevant to courses in natural sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. It presents and analyzes the underpinnings of the multi-disciplinary concept of sustainability.
"Investing for the Long Run is a guide for new and experienced investors to help shape up personal finances. From creating a budget, merging finances with a significant other, to planning for retirement, we have information for individuals at every life stage."
The Encyclopedia of Crisis Management comprehensively overviews concepts and techniques for effectively assessing, analyzing, managing, and resolving crises, whether they be organizational, business, community, or political.
This work explores the contexts in which religious leaders move, leadership in communities of faith, leadership as taught in theological education and training, religious leadership impacting social change and social justice.
This work includes 23 new ethnic groups and contains 152 revised ethnic entries on specific minority groups in the U.S., with an emphasis on culture (religions, holidays, customs, language) in addition to information on historical background and settlement patterns. The encyclopedia also covers ethnoreligious groups such as Jews, Chaldeans and Amish.
"Presents easy-to-understand information on 194 countries and dependencies from around the world. Entries discuss a variety of topics in detail, from banking and securities to climate, from government data to demographic statistics. Also includes biographical essays on national leaders."
The books and essays on this website represent classsics of economic thought, both historical and modern. The books are presented free of charge for the purpose of reading and research (from Library of Economics & Liberty -- The Liberty Fund, Inc.).
According to the site, "here you will find every page of every World Development Report published by the World Bank since 1978 in one convenient, cross-searchable website." Topics included in the reports range from agriculture to education to poverty reduction to urban development.