LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Accounting
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to locate library resources specific to the study of Accounting
Art
Art LibGuide
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to help locate information on artists, their works and more!
Film Studies
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Biology
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Nov 28, 2012
General Research Guide
BIOL 488 - Seminar in Biology
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Use this guide to locate review and research articles in the field of biology, as well as cite sources according to the guidelines set forth by the Journal of Biological Chemistry.
Zoonotic Disease
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for the study of zoonotic diseases.
Business
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying business, including background reading, journal and newspaper articles, websites, and statistics.
BUSA 214 -- Business, Ethics, & Society
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Use this guide to identify research strategies and resources related to business ethics.
International Studies
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 24, 2013
Use this guide to locate background information, books, articles, and films about the people, customs, cultures, history, business & industry, and politics of nations from around the world.
BUSA 411 -- Marketing Research
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
CHEM 488 -- Chemistry Seminar
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
Use this guide to locate review and research articles in the field of chemistry, as well as cite sources according to the guidelines set forth by the American Chemical Society (ACS).
Citing Sources
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Citing the Bible and other Biblical Resources
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide will help users cite the Bible, and Bible dictionaries, encyclopedias, commentaries, and atlases.
Comm 212
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guide is for the Comm 212 course, Research Methods in Communication.
Communication Studies
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Film Studies
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
International Studies
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 24, 2013
Use this guide to locate background information, books, articles, and films about the people, customs, cultures, history, business & industry, and politics of nations from around the world.
Social Media/Digital Citizenship
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Use this guide for all your social media research inquiries!
Computer Science
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Economics
by Kim Marks - Last Updated May 12, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying economics, including background reading, economics works, journal and newspaper articles, websites, data and statistics.
Culturally Relevant Pedagogy
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Curriculum Library
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated May 10, 2013
Hamilton Curriculum Library
ED 488 Issues in Education/Comparative Education
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Issues in Education/Comparative Education
Electrical Engineering
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
ELEE
Mechanical Engineering
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Sep 10, 2012
American Literature
by Kim Marks - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of American Literature.
British Literature
by Kim Marks - Last Updated May 20, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of British Literature.
ENGL 290 -- Arthurian Legend in Literature
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of Arthurian legend throughout literature and film.
English 102
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Use this guide to help you locate resources for your research assignment!
World Literature
by Kim Marks - Last Updated May 10, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of literature from around the world, excluding the United States and Great Britain.
ENTR 102 -- Technology for the Entrepreneur
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Use this guide to research technologies used in entrepreneurship and business.
ENTR 488 -- Entrepreneurship Seminar
by Kim Marks - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Entrepreneurship
by Kim Marks - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying entrepreneurship, including background reading, journal and newspaper articles, websites, and statistics.
Social Entrepreneurship
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study and practice of social enterprise.
EXER 311 -- Chronic Disease and Obesity
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Use this guide to locate sources and research tips for the study of chronic disease and obesity.
EXER 377 -- Research Methods in Exercise Science
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Use this guide to identify a topic for research, develop your research design, and locate resources and strategies for your literature review.
Exercise Science
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
American Goverment: History & Politics
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying American government, including background reading, books, journal and newspaper articles, websites, data and statistics.
Buhl's Holdings in American Press Coverage
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Late 19th & 20th Centuries
Film Studies
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
HIST 143 -- World History 1
by Kim Marks - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Use this guide to locate reference resources, books, journal articles, primary sources, and search strategies related to World History 1.
HIST 144 -- World History II
by Kim Marks - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Use this guide to locate reference resources, books, journal articles, primary sources, and search strategies related to World History II.
HIST 372: The French Revolution & Napoleon
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to access background information, books, journal articles, web sites, and primary sources related to the French Revolution and Napoleonic Wars.
HIST 378: Food & Feasting
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Use this guide to access background information, books, journal articles, web sites, and primary sources related to the history and culture surrounding food around the globe.
History -- Renaissance & Early Modern Europe
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Use this guide to locate reference materials, books, journal articles, web sites, primary sources, and search tips for the study of Renaissance and Early Modern history in Europe.
History 141 World Geography
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
WORLD GEOGRAPHY
History of Spain: 1469 to the Present
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Use this guide to access background information, books, journal articles, web sites, and primary sources related to Spanish history.
Legal Research
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
U.S. Military History
by Kim Marks - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Use this guide to locate primary and secondary sources for the study of U.S. military history from the Revolutionary War through the current wars in Iraq and Afghanistan.
World War I
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Use this guide to access resources related to World War I.
World War II
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
world war; WWII; military history
Art LibGuide
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to help locate information on artists, their works and more!
HUMA 201: Civilization and the Speculative Mind
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to access tools and strategies for completing the Spec Mind research paper.
Religion/ HUMA 102
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
HUMA 102/Religion Research Guide
International Studies
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 24, 2013
Use this guide to locate background information, books, articles, and films about the people, customs, cultures, history, business & industry, and politics of nations from around the world.
RELI 248 -- World Religions
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Use this guide to access resources and research strategies for the study of religions from across the globe.
World Literature
by Kim Marks - Last Updated May 10, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of literature from around the world, excluding the United States and Great Britain.
Legal Research
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
MATH 488 -- Seminar in Mathematics
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Use the resources on this guide to locate biographical sources, dictionaries, encyclopedias, books, articles, and websites focused on the study of mathematics.
China: History, Society & Culture
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study of Chinese history, society, and culture.
French Literature
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of French Literature.
SPAN 322 & 323: Latin American Civilization & Culture
by Kim Marks - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study of Latin American history, society, and culture.
Spanish & Latin American Literature
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of literature from Spain and Latin America.
Music Research
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Buhl's Holdings in American Press Coverage
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Late 19th & 20th Centuries
News & Newspaper Access
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Use this page to locate online newspaper databases, historical newspapers and local paper links!
Philosophy
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying philosophy, including background reading, philosophical works, journal articles, and websites.
Physics
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Use this guide to access resources for researching physics and physics-related topics.
American Goverment: History & Politics
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying American government, including background reading, books, journal and newspaper articles, websites, data and statistics.
Political Science
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying political science, including background reading, books, journal and newspaper articles, websites, data and statistics.
POLS 277: Research Methods
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Use this guide to locate the resources you need to develop your research design and complete your literature review.
Psychology Research
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Use this guide for all general psychology research materials.
Articles and Databases
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
To search databases, you can use the complete A-Z annotated list of databases, search databases by subject, or locate the course-specific libguide
Biographical Resources
by Kim Marks - Last Updated May 15, 2013
biography,biographies,artists,musicians,politicans,judges,writers,scientists
Buhl's Holdings in American Press Coverage
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
Late 19th & 20th Centuries
Citing Sources
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Citing the Bible and other Biblical Resources
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide will help users cite the Bible, and Bible dictionaries, encyclopedias, commentaries, and atlases.
E-Books & Online Books
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Use this guide to access e-books and freely available online books from general or subject categories.
Film Studies
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Primary Sources -- World War I
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Use this guide to locate and access primary sources related to World War I.
Primary Sources -- World War II
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Statistics & Data Sets
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Videos & Audio Books
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Use the tabs or links to search Buhl Library's video and audio book collections.
Voting and Elections
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
Use this guide to locate information on the upcoming U.S. Presidential election and state and local voting and election info as well!
Writing Resources
by Kim Marks - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Religion/ HUMA 102
by Amy Cavanaugh, Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
HUMA 102/Religion Research Guide
RELI 248 -- World Religions
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Use this guide to access resources and research strategies for the study of religions from across the globe.
Citing the Bible and other Biblical Resources
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide will help users cite the Bible, and Bible dictionaries, encyclopedias, commentaries, and atlases.
Anthropology
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study of anthropology.
Shamanism
by Kim Marks - Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study of shamanism.
Sociology
by Amy Cavanaugh - Last Updated Mar 27, 2013

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts