Jump To: A | B | C | E | F | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | U | V | W | Z
A
Accounting
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to locate library resources specific to the study of Accounting
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to locate library resources specific to the study of Accounting
American Goverment: History & Politics
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying American government, including background reading, books, journal and newspaper articles, websites, data and statistics.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying American government, including background reading, books, journal and newspaper articles, websites, data and statistics.
American Literature
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of American Literature.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of American Literature.
Anthropology
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study of anthropology.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study of anthropology.
Art LibGuide
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to help locate information on artists, their works and more!
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to help locate information on artists, their works and more!
Articles and Databases
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
To search databases, you can use the complete A-Z annotated list of databases, search databases by subject, or locate the course-specific libguide
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
To search databases, you can use the complete A-Z annotated list of databases, search databases by subject, or locate the course-specific libguide
B
Biographical Resources
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
biography,biographies,artists,musicians,politicans,judges,writers,scientists
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
biography,biographies,artists,musicians,politicans,judges,writers,scientists
BIOL 488 - Seminar in Biology
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Use this guide to locate review and research articles in the field of biology, as well as cite sources according to the guidelines set forth by the Journal of Biological Chemistry.
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Use this guide to locate review and research articles in the field of biology, as well as cite sources according to the guidelines set forth by the Journal of Biological Chemistry.
British Literature
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of British Literature.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of British Literature.
BUSA 214 -- Business, Ethics, & Society
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Use this guide to identify research strategies and resources related to business ethics.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
Use this guide to identify research strategies and resources related to business ethics.
Business
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying business, including background reading, journal and newspaper articles, websites, and statistics.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying business, including background reading, journal and newspaper articles, websites, and statistics.
C
CHEM 488 -- Chemistry Seminar
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
Use this guide to locate review and research articles in the field of chemistry, as well as cite sources according to the guidelines set forth by the American Chemical Society (ACS).
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2012
Use this guide to locate review and research articles in the field of chemistry, as well as cite sources according to the guidelines set forth by the American Chemical Society (ACS).
China: History, Society & Culture
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study of Chinese history, society, and culture.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study of Chinese history, society, and culture.
Citing the Bible and other Biblical Resources
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide will help users cite the Bible, and Bible dictionaries, encyclopedias, commentaries, and atlases.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide will help users cite the Bible, and Bible dictionaries, encyclopedias, commentaries, and atlases.
Comm 212
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guide is for the Comm 212 course, Research Methods in Communication.
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
This guide is for the Comm 212 course, Research Methods in Communication.
E
E-Books & Online Books
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Use this guide to access e-books and freely available online books from general or subject categories.
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Use this guide to access e-books and freely available online books from general or subject categories.
Economics
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying economics, including background reading, economics works, journal and newspaper articles, websites, data and statistics.
- Last Updated May 12, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying economics, including background reading, economics works, journal and newspaper articles, websites, data and statistics.
ED 488 Issues in Education/Comparative Education
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Issues in Education/Comparative Education
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
Issues in Education/Comparative Education
ENGL 290 -- Arthurian Legend in Literature
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of Arthurian legend throughout literature and film.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of Arthurian legend throughout literature and film.
English 102
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Use this guide to help you locate resources for your research assignment!
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Use this guide to help you locate resources for your research assignment!
ENTR 102 -- Technology for the Entrepreneur
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Use this guide to research technologies used in entrepreneurship and business.
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
Use this guide to research technologies used in entrepreneurship and business.
Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying entrepreneurship, including background reading, journal and newspaper articles, websites, and statistics.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying entrepreneurship, including background reading, journal and newspaper articles, websites, and statistics.
EXER 311 -- Chronic Disease and Obesity
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Use this guide to locate sources and research tips for the study of chronic disease and obesity.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Use this guide to locate sources and research tips for the study of chronic disease and obesity.
EXER 377 -- Research Methods in Exercise Science
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Use this guide to identify a topic for research, develop your research design, and locate resources and strategies for your literature review.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Use this guide to identify a topic for research, develop your research design, and locate resources and strategies for your literature review.
F
FACULTY SERVICES
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This guide is intended to help faculty and staff quickly locate the library services they need
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
This guide is intended to help faculty and staff quickly locate the library services they need
French Literature
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of French Literature.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of French Literature.
H
HIST 143 -- World History 1
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Use this guide to locate reference resources, books, journal articles, primary sources, and search strategies related to World History 1.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Use this guide to locate reference resources, books, journal articles, primary sources, and search strategies related to World History 1.
HIST 144 -- World History II
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Use this guide to locate reference resources, books, journal articles, primary sources, and search strategies related to World History II.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Use this guide to locate reference resources, books, journal articles, primary sources, and search strategies related to World History II.
HIST 372: The French Revolution & Napoleon
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to access background information, books, journal articles, web sites, and primary sources related to the French Revolution and Napoleonic Wars.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to access background information, books, journal articles, web sites, and primary sources related to the French Revolution and Napoleonic Wars.
HIST 378: Food & Feasting
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Use this guide to access background information, books, journal articles, web sites, and primary sources related to the history and culture surrounding food around the globe.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Use this guide to access background information, books, journal articles, web sites, and primary sources related to the history and culture surrounding food around the globe.
History -- Renaissance & Early Modern Europe
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Use this guide to locate reference materials, books, journal articles, web sites, primary sources, and search tips for the study of Renaissance and Early Modern history in Europe.
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Use this guide to locate reference materials, books, journal articles, web sites, primary sources, and search tips for the study of Renaissance and Early Modern history in Europe.
History of Spain: 1469 to the Present
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Use this guide to access background information, books, journal articles, web sites, and primary sources related to Spanish history.
- Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Use this guide to access background information, books, journal articles, web sites, and primary sources related to Spanish history.
HUMA 201: Civilization and the Speculative Mind
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to access tools and strategies for completing the Spec Mind research paper.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to access tools and strategies for completing the Spec Mind research paper.
I
International Studies
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Use this guide to locate background information, books, articles, and films about the people, customs, cultures, history, business & industry, and politics of nations from around the world.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
Use this guide to locate background information, books, articles, and films about the people, customs, cultures, history, business & industry, and politics of nations from around the world.
L
Library Hours
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Included here are the regular hours for Henry Buhl Library, as well as any exceptions to the library calendar
- Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Included here are the regular hours for Henry Buhl Library, as well as any exceptions to the library calendar
M
MATH 488 -- Seminar in Mathematics
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Use the resources on this guide to locate biographical sources, dictionaries, encyclopedias, books, articles, and websites focused on the study of mathematics.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Use the resources on this guide to locate biographical sources, dictionaries, encyclopedias, books, articles, and websites focused on the study of mathematics.
N
News & Newspaper Access
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Use this page to locate online newspaper databases, historical newspapers and local paper links!
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Use this page to locate online newspaper databases, historical newspapers and local paper links!
O
Off Campus Access
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Are you going to be off campus and still need to use the library's databases, ebooks and other subscription resources? Here are the instructions and info you need!
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
Are you going to be off campus and still need to use the library's databases, ebooks and other subscription resources? Here are the instructions and info you need!
P
Philosophy
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying philosophy, including background reading, philosophical works, journal articles, and websites.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying philosophy, including background reading, philosophical works, journal articles, and websites.
Physics
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Use this guide to access resources for researching physics and physics-related topics.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Use this guide to access resources for researching physics and physics-related topics.
Political Science
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying political science, including background reading, books, journal and newspaper articles, websites, data and statistics.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for studying political science, including background reading, books, journal and newspaper articles, websites, data and statistics.
POLS 277: Research Methods
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Use this guide to locate the resources you need to develop your research design and complete your literature review.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
Use this guide to locate the resources you need to develop your research design and complete your literature review.
Primary Sources -- World War I
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Use this guide to locate and access primary sources related to World War I.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Use this guide to locate and access primary sources related to World War I.
Psychology Research
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Use this guide for all general psychology research materials.
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Use this guide for all general psychology research materials.
R
Ready Reference
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
This is intended to serve as a brief, basic list of good internet sites, grouped by subject, and useful for general information.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
This is intended to serve as a brief, basic list of good internet sites, grouped by subject, and useful for general information.
RELI 248 -- World Religions
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Use this guide to access resources and research strategies for the study of religions from across the globe.
- Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Use this guide to access resources and research strategies for the study of religions from across the globe.
S
Shamanism
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study of shamanism.
- Last Updated Jul 25, 2012
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study of shamanism.
Social Entrepreneurship
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study and practice of social enterprise.
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study and practice of social enterprise.
Social Media/Digital Citizenship
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Use this guide for all your social media research inquiries!
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Use this guide for all your social media research inquiries!
SPAN 322 & 323: Latin American Civilization & Culture
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study of Latin American history, society, and culture.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources and research strategies for the study of Latin American history, society, and culture.
Spanish & Latin American Literature
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of literature from Spain and Latin America.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of literature from Spain and Latin America.
U
U.S. Military History
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Use this guide to locate primary and secondary sources for the study of U.S. military history from the Revolutionary War through the current wars in Iraq and Afghanistan.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Use this guide to locate primary and secondary sources for the study of U.S. military history from the Revolutionary War through the current wars in Iraq and Afghanistan.
V
Videos & Audio Books
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Use the tabs or links to search Buhl Library's video and audio book collections.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
Use the tabs or links to search Buhl Library's video and audio book collections.
Voting and Elections
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
Use this guide to locate information on the upcoming U.S. Presidential election and state and local voting and election info as well!
- Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
Use this guide to locate information on the upcoming U.S. Presidential election and state and local voting and election info as well!
W
What's New
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Included are new items and services added to Buhl Library, as well as tips on searching HENRY for new items.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Included are new items and services added to Buhl Library, as well as tips on searching HENRY for new items.
What's New at the Library?
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
See what new databases and e-books have been added to Buhl Library. Users can also learn how to search for new books, videos, and other materials.
- Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
See what new databases and e-books have been added to Buhl Library. Users can also learn how to search for new books, videos, and other materials.
World Literature
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of literature from around the world, excluding the United States and Great Britain.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Use this guide to identify research tools and strategies for the study of literature from around the world, excluding the United States and Great Britain.
WWII Special Topics
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for the study of special topics related to World War II, including the Holocaust, the Atomic Bomb/Manhattan Project, the Nuremberg/Pacific War Trials, and Japanese/American Internment Camps.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for the study of special topics related to World War II, including the Holocaust, the Atomic Bomb/Manhattan Project, the Nuremberg/Pacific War Trials, and Japanese/American Internment Camps.
Z
Zoonotic Disease
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for the study of zoonotic diseases.
- Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
Use this guide to locate resources for the study of zoonotic diseases.
